Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter
Sue and Dave

House sitter
Sue and Dave

We are a more recently retired couple who have traveled widely both for work and for fun. We are healthy and fit and love adventure.

Sue was a clinical psychologist, and Dave was a mediator, social worker, and Restorative Justice Facilitator.

While we are relatively new to this house sitting option, we have looked after a home in Brighton, Brisbane for 3 months a few years ago; and more recently provided "doggy day-care" for an English Springer Spaniel named Snoop for 6 months, then had him living with us for a month while his 'parents' were in England.

We have had our own dogs (a cocker spaniel and a lab/blue heeler cross) and a cat, for many years, but have not replaced them when they passed on, as we now spend several months of each year in Australia, where two of our grandchildren live.
In December 2017/January 2018 we voluntarily managed one of the DOC camps at Harataonga on Aotea/Great Barrier Island & did this again for the 18/19 Christmas period for DOC.

We own our own home currently in Hamilton, but find ourselves living in it only occasionally, so have decided to rent it out long-term. We have now moved to Whangarei, at the beginning of 2019.
In the past we have built a home when living on Waiheke Island, and have also renovated a number of houses, so general home maintenance is not a problem for us. We also have a 15 foot caravan we live in some of the time, so would prefer properties where there is room to park it - or even live in it with access to power and shower/toilet. Although we do have alternative parking for the caravan if required.

We love all animals, and would be very responsible and reliable carers for your home and pets. We look forward to meeting you and your pets, so please feel free to contact us.

Back Enquire about Sue and Dave