Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter
Vasi and Paul

House sitter
Vasi and Paul

We are a mature, responsible, professional couple that works remotely as consultants in the tertiary education industry. For the last couple of years we have enjoyed traveling and working remotely for a few weeks at a time. Now we have decided to take the opportunity of working remotely further and explore travel around the world and New Zealand spending from a few weeks to a few months at a place.

Before we embarked on our traveling adventures we both had homes with pets we loved very much and miss having living in an apartment in central Auckland. I had an adorable, loving Labrador called Sasha. She passed away a couple of years ago at the age of 14 and I still miss her very much. Paul used to live in and enjoy lifestyle farming in Hawkes Bay and foster-home rescued dogs. More often than not he ended up adopting the once that struggled to find a home.

Be assured your pets will be well looked after as we both had house sitters when away and understand how important it is for you that your loved four legged members of the family are well looked after and comfortable while you are away. We are happy to look after all animals a part from cats, as unfortunately Paul has a cat related allergy.

We are new to this site and don't have any reviews yet but happy to provide references from friends we have recently house sat for (that's how we got the idea of giving house sitting a go) and the lending agent we rent the apartment we currently live in.

Get in touch if you need someone to love your pets and look after them and your house as their-own.

Vasi and Paul

Back Enquire about Vasi and Paul