Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter
Wren

House sitter
Wren

Hi there

I grew up in windy Wellington. When I was young, we moved to Samoa for three years. I loved Samoa, but hated saying goodbye to our lovely Samoyed, Sally. So, I swapped a white dog for a black cat - called Blackie. Not very original! Guinea pigs, goldfish, chooks, budgies and more cats followed. Now I’m really enjoying the opportunities housesitting gives me for looking after different pets, and especially having walks that make dogs happy.

After a stint in Christchurch as a research ecologist, Wellington has been home again for many years. As a fit, non-smoker, active person I love the varied places it offers for walking and cycling as well as the coffee cafes and all the movie festivals on offer.

Why do I like housesitting? My children have left home and now that I am single again, I enjoy the variety that comes with housesitting and I love having time with different pets. Since I am largely retired, apart from the occasional desk-bound consultancy, I can be at home with your pets most of the time. One of my current projects is digitizing family and travel slides. Housesitting also helps me to save a bit of money for future overseas travel while satisfying my animal-loving side.

I am very responsible. When I'm housesitting, looking after your property and pets is my total focus while you are away. For longer sits, I like to keep in touch with regular emails and to send photos to show how your pets are doing. I enjoy doing property maintenance, lawns and gardens etc., and small DIY jobs if they are needed. I’m very trustworthy and friendly. I’m confident your pets will be happy as I fit into their routines and enjoy their company.

Please have a look at my references. You are welcome to call them to ask about my reliability, trustworthiness and experience as a housesitter and pet minder. I’d love to meet you and your pets and to be considered as a housesitter for you.

Back Enquire about Wren