Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter
Lisa

House sitter
Lisa

Hi my name is Lisa and I work for myself as an Acupuncturist mostly in Lower Hutt and 1 day in the CBD. I lived in Europe for 9 years and returned home 8 years ago unexpectedly. I would like the opportunity to save for a home of my own and I see housesitting your home and caring for your pets as providing me with this opportunity as well as continuing to build my own business.

Over the last several years I have house-sat for many friends. I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience of helping out people who want to know their home and animals are in safe hands and being able to live in different houses and get to know many lovely animals/pets with their own personalities and ways.
I have mainly looked after cats with whom we always make fast friends. Sometimes fish. I love dogs too but have realised in looking after a variety of them, I cannot make enough time in the day to walk the dogs that need it most. I learnt that with 'Thea' the border collie. The latest doggie was a poodle and we had a good time playing around the house. I felt I could take better care of this type of breed as much as I love all dogs!

I have a genuine love for animals and am a trustworthy, responsible and reliable individual. You can expect me look after your home and pets as if they were my own and keep everything in order so when you return home you feel well rested and know your left everything to the right person.

Back Enquire about Lisa