Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter
Vernette

House sitter
Vernette

Hi I am a 48yr old born Kiwi girl and have lived in Wellington coming up to 3 years prior I lived in PNG. I am proud to say I have two beautiful adult children that live in NZ and I am lucky enough to own my own home in Glenorchy not far from Queenstown.

I work 3 days in Wellington central and 2 days from home, I don't like having nothing to do and a job/career is a focus for me plus its well-needed money. I do have a vehicle and use public transport. Houseproud, with a clean and tidy traits.

I would treat your pets and your home as if they were my own. The pets I have had are mainly cats throughout my life. 6 cats one was a Bengal and the rest moggies; 4 dogs one Rottweiler, a Jack Russell and mixed breeds; 2 horses; 4 birds two Eclectus and two Budgies; last of all Billy the lamb. My most recent pets was my cat TomTom and my Eclectus parrots Tango and ChaCha, I miss them very much but I am happy they are in new loving homes back in PNG. To date, I have done 12 housesits with cats, dogs, parrots and chickens of all sizes and characters.

I enjoy the water, cycling and walking so if you have a dog that loves the same then we have something in common. Cats I find they own you :) however, they are calming especially when they are wanting those cuddles, playtime with them is fun. I chill out by watching brainless TV/Movies and reading. My social aspects usually include wine, food, music and dancing. Loving the theatre and art culture in Wellington something I will certainly continue with this current journey.

Thank you for reading my profile, I look forward to meeting you and your pets very soon.

Warm regards
Vernette

Back Enquire about Vernette