Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter
Jeanette

House sitter
Jeanette

Hi there,

My name is Jeanette and I am 60 years old.
I have been temping recently (well for the last 4 years) which put me in a position where I could no longer afford to keep my house. So I have sold it and am currently flatting.

Last year I had to put my 15 yr old labrador down and am holding off getting another dog until I have a permanent home again. However I miss having animals to come home to and love gardening so felt that house sitting would enable me to fill both of these passions. Housesitting will also enable me to save money while I am on a reduced income to build up my reserves to buy another house.

I was raised in Christchurch, Lower Hutt and Dunedin before returning to Christchurch at the end of my school years. I had guinea pigs and budgies as pets and a dog as I got older. More recently I have had a black Labrador whom I had to have put down last September at the grand old age of 15.

I am a responsible and respectful person who wants to help out families by looking after their property and pets while they are away. I am also very friendly and trustworthy and your pets will enjoy my company just as much as I will enjoy theirs. I am very happy to indulge myself in pulling weeds and lawn mowing as a form of therapy when housesitting if required and am reasonably knowledgeable about looking after gardens.
I am very respectful of other people’s property and live quietly. I am not into having large parties but enjoy having a few friends around for dinner.
I would love to meet you and your pets and hope that you will consider me as your housesitter.

Back Enquire about Jeanette