Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter
Jacquie and Geoff

House sitter
Jacquie and Geoff

1) We are a couple in our 60's who have been married for 42 years. Jacquie is the homemaker and helps friends and family and Geoff is still working full time with Ministry for Primary Industries as an auditor. We are passionate about gardens, the outdoors, music, reading and arts and crafts. We have family in Christchurch and our daughter and her husband are expecting their first child any day now. We have just sold our family home of 42 years and will soon be building out of Christchurch. House sitting appealed to us as we will be able to stay in Christchurch during the new build , Geoff will be able to continue to work and we will be close to our family and especially our new grand child.

2) We have had house sitting experience for a couple who travel overseas each year for 4 - 5 months. This has involved all aspects of keeping their house safe and sound, collecting and dealing with their mail, watering the garden, being on hand if the security alarm monitors should call, airing and cleaning and keeping them up to date with everything at home.

3)We recently lost our loved cat, Lotus, who had been part of our family for 14 years. We have had other cats who also lived to a good age and became an important part of our family. All our cats were rescued from the Cats Protection League and given a safe and loving home with us. Geoff has great memories of living on a small farm as a boy and helping to look after a wide range of animals, dogs, poultry, cows and sheep.

4)We regard ourselves as reliable, honest, trustworthy, good communicators, having a good attention to detail and a genuine love of animals and a concern for their well being and safety.

Back Enquire about Jacquie and Geoff