Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter
Emma-Jayne and Hideki

House sitter
Emma-Jayne and Hideki

My name is Emma-Jayne Tadamasa (35). I was born in Christchurch and raised there throughout my schooling and university years. My husband, Hideki (35), was born in Japan and holds Permanent New Zealand residency. We lived in New Zealand for six years together before we took off on an overseas teaching position in Brunei Darussalam. We have two children. My son, Josh, is 5 and my daughter, Mia, is 3.

After living and working in Brunei, we are coming home to New Zealand for some much needed family time. We miss beautiful New Zealand and our family dearly. My Father lives in West Melton and my Mother lives in Amberley.
Each time we visit Christchurch, we have housesat and have thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Most of our housesits have been at houses of friends or family.

While staying in Christchurch, we do not plan to do a lot of travelling around, just a few visits to family. We would like to spend time relaxing at the housesit, keeping the animals company.

My two young children adore animals. One of our fondest memories was when we lived on a farm in Swannanoa and cared for cows, dogs and chickens for six weeks.
When we housesit, we care for the pets and animals as if they were our own. As a child, I have had the experience of caring for pets but with my overseas teaching job, I have not been able to give that some experience to my own children yet.

This is one of the things we love about housesitting. My children can learn how to love and care for animals. It is hard to say goodbye but we look back on those memories fondly in photos.
We have kept in touch with people that we have housesat for and those connections have been great.

My husband and I are both really responsible people, we own two rental properties in New Zealand and know first hand the importance of maintaining a property to a high standard. We will care for your house and keep it safe while you are away. We will care and love your animals.

We look forward to hearing from you if you think we would be the right housesitters for you.

Emma-Jayne and Hideki Tadamasa

Back Enquire about Emma-Jayne and Hideki