Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter
Rebecca

House sitter
Rebecca

Hello, all homeowners :)

My name is Rebecca, I am a single mid twenties woman who loves nature, running, exploring and connecting through house and pet sitting.
I have experience providing animal care for a range of families, I grew up with kittens and cats in the house, and have looked after anxious and elderly cats. I adore cats especially rarer breeds.
I have puppy and dog experience; training pups, walking large dogs, some breeds include staffy cross, ridgeback, black labs, golden retrievers, poodles and chihuahua, multiple dogs, dogs with seperation anxiety.
I love horses and birds, goats, cows, and have experience with tropical fish, pigs, chickens and rabbits.
I am able to administer medication and follow specific care routines. I am a houseplant lover. I pride myself on a high level of cleanliness, respect for neighbours,
and regularly communicating through text, photo updates and/or email during sits. I rent my own place so understand how important having a clean and homely sanctuary is and greatly appreciate the opportunity to look after yours in your absence.

I am based in Nelson but travel often. I have a Bachelor of Arts majoring in English Literature and Sociology, and am a trained Support Worker. I love learning and expanding my views- I am studying graduate psychology this year with the aim of working alongside children in art therapy, or in clinical work.

I work with Geneva Healthcare as a relief worker, so have the flexibility of working across multiple cities. The benefit of studying full time is that I can provide your animals plenty of attention and love if I am studying from your home during the day and if not, will pop in and out. I stay in the home at nights. I want you feel comfortable and secure trusting me with your animals and home. I supply my own perishables and always clean during and before I leave. I ask that the Housesitting Company form is filled out in its entirety with emergency contact details, vet details, as well as integral information about the house- water and electric meters, security and access. I want sits to be enjoyable and easy! If your animal has a behavioural or training issue I would appreciate knowing this beforehand as well as any certain commands you use. This is so I can provide the best care possible.

I enjoy running and walking, spending time with my niece who is 3, painting and creative arts therapy, cooking, meditating at the beach, poetry, am into holistic wellbeing, and believe in ethical, kind living. I am non smoking or drinking, vegetarian.

I would love to speak/ meet if you feel I may be a positive fit. Please feel free to contact me. An email detailing your needs is a good first step.

Nga Mihi,
Rebecca

Back Enquire about Rebecca