Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter

Testimonials

Recent Feedback

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Yes I would. The House Sitting Company very quickly got on and found 2 potential house sitters for me working at fairly short notice. That was a great relief and gave us peace of mind to go abroad knowing our house, cats gardens and chickens were being taken care of. Our house sitter kept his end of the bargain and looked after everything beautifully.”
    Sophie Wellsted
    RD8, Te puke
    January 2020

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Yes I would. The House Sitting Company very quickly got on and found 2 potential house sitters for me working at fairly short notice. That was a great relief and gave us peace of mind to go abroad knowing our house, cats gardens and chickens were being taken care of. Our house sitter kept his end of the bargain and looked after everything beautifully.”
    Sophie Wellsted
    RD8, Te puke
    January 2020

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Loved that they had the personal touch by phoning and talking to us. Fabulous company and would definitely use them again. Highly recommend. Thank you”
    Lara Snaith
    Albany, Auckland
    January 2020

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Yes I would. I would say that the communication was excellent, the options for sitters came in straight away and I was followed up regularly until I had arranged a meeting. I felt that this company was very genuine and felt that their housesitters would be too.”
    Anne Wyma
    Christchurch, Christchurch
    January 2020

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “I couldnt rate you guys any higher. You are such professionals and a pleasure to deal with. At such short notice you not only delivered but were so professional and easy to use it really made a stressful situation so much easier. Thank you for enabling us to have a stress-free holiday. We Wil lsbsolutely be recommending you to our friends.”
    Natasha Telles
    Karori, Wellington
    January 2020

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “I do at any opportunity. I told around five people about the service at the beach over the holidays. I tell them about the peace of mind it gives us, how awesome the house sitters are and that they're police checked, and the benefits over taking animals to a kennel/cattery.”
    Kate Carter
    Sandringham, Auckland
    January 2020

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Yes - easy to use process, when I had to amend my booking it was easy to make contact and get it sorted, helpful template for things you need to discuss with your house sitter, peace of mind that comes from a professional & dedicated service that knows how to make house sitting a positive experience for both home owners and sitters”
    Brigitte Windley
    Ngaio, Wellington
    December 2019

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “I would happily recommend The Housesitting Company to my friends. My original confirmed sitter was unable to sit at the last minute for genuine reasons, and I was appreciative of THC re-advertising straight away and having a replacement confirmed within 24 hours. The process was smooth, the company's communication was always clear, and sitter induction documents most valuable.”
    Michael Bruce-Smith
    Masterton, Masterton
    December 2019


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >  Last ›