Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter

Testimonials

Recent Feedback

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Yes we would definitely recommend The Housesitting Company. We found the service right from the first contact to be responsive, professional, approachable and personable. As we live rurally we didn't expect there to be much interest, so were very impressed with the fast turnaround in listing our house sit and in the high quality of interested sitters we were able to select from. The sitters we selected were perfect for us and did a fantastic job. Excellent communication throughout from all parties and great follow through. Super impressed and will definitely use you again next time we plan a trip away. Thank you, Amanda & Vaughan”
    Amanda Van Ryn
    RD3 Warkworth, Auckland 0983
    February 2019

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “I have already recommended you to our friends. You are easy to deal with, give us safe and Police Cleared Housesitters who take good care of our house, pets and garden and in all respects is the best choice if you have pets in particular!”
    Ashok Bhat
    Bucklands Beach, Auckland
    February 2019

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Absolutely I would recommend The Housesitting Company. The Housesitting Company is a fantastic service. We were able to put full faith that our house and pets would be well looked after. I sent a request in quite close to Christmas knowing that we potentially wouldn't find a match but Lyn was able to find the perfect match for us. Very easy to use, great communication and extremely professional.”
    Rachel Clarke
    Pakuranga Heights, Auckland
    January 2019

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “I would totally recommend The Housesitting Company; we had a fantastic couple looking after our lovely old cat & our house & gardens. It was the first time we used this service and we had an excellent experience. The people put forward for consideration all seemed very nice, and we felt that our requirements were really taken into account with people recommended.”
    Lisa MacLeod
    Henderson Valley, Auckland
    December 2018

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “The House Sitting Company is an excellent service and one I trusted when I was unsure about asking someone I didn't know to look after my very loved kitties. They provide peace of mind and a sense that they are responsible and caring about the house sit. I was happy to pay to get genuine caring house sitters who were amazing to work with.”
    Melanie Bass
    Whenuapai, Auckland
    November 2018

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “We would recommend The Housesitting Company to anyone looking for a smooth and effective process for getting a house sitter. We were initially unsure about having someone unfamiliar in our home but we wanted our cats to stay at home and the best option was to have someone be there while we were away. The sign up process was straight forward and once the details of our requirements were submitted we were surprised at the number of people who were interested in being our house sitter. The fee was very reasonable and far cheaper than having the cats stay in a Cattery. It has been a very successful experience for us and we will use The Housesitting Company again in the future without hesitation.”
    Kath Johnson
    Northcote, Auckland
    October 2018

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “We received an almost immediate response from multiple potential house-sitters, which provided us with a great deal of initial comfort knowing our pet cat wouldn't have to be placed in a cattery! All of the house-sitters had great profiles with excellent client feedback so choosing just one became the hardest part. Organising to meet with the house-sitters was easy and quick. The entire process from listing our home to choosing a house-sitter and handing over the keys was less than a week ! Very impressed with the service, and we wouldn't hesitate to do it all over again.”
    Kate McCurdy
    TAWA, WELLINGTON
    October 2018

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Yes, because the house sitter provides security for the property and care for any pets. House sitters are subjected to police checks, and are required to be committed to house sitting for the time the house owner is away. If a house sitter who has been selected turns out to be unable to meet their commitments, then the house sitting company assists in finding a replacement. The other advantage is the liability insurance covered organised by the house sitting company.”
    Sandra Bassett
    Auckland, Auckland
    October 2018


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >  Last ›