Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter

Testimonials

Recent Feedback

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Would happily recommend. They did what they said they would. The sitters did what they said they would. Our home and pets were is good hands. What more can you ask for?”
    John deane
    RD3, Cambridge 3495
    August 2019

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Yes, would highly recommend. Was impressed by support we received while working through identifying the most suitable house-sitter. So much cheaper than kennels and we knew that our dogs were happier being at home. Great overall experience and one we will repeat nxt holidays!”
    Andrea Davies
    Torbay, Auckland
    August 2019

  • 4 out of 5 stars

    “We would absolutely recommend The Housesitting Company, in fact we ask ourselves why we didn't use them sooner. It was so easy to complete the registration forms and so quick to get suitable house-sitter details. We received helpful guidance about adding in some photos and local information that a sitter might find helpful or attractive. Questions were answered quickly. Prices were very realistic. Payments were easy to make. At first it felt a bit strange choosing sitters but once we realised they were used to the process, we just got on with doing it. There is sufficient information provided about applicants for you to make a judgement about who might be right for you. Our advice is to meet with your potential sitter asap and confirm them well ahead.”
    Bev Pownall
    Mt Roskill, Auckland
    August 2019

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Yes, absolutely. The process of finding a sitter is very straight forward. With it being a matching-style process, it allows you to review housesitters prior to making a final decision on who you want to go with. The material and resources available from the company also provide you with valuable information on what you should be looking for in a sitter, what questions to ask and the preparations both parties should take. A very pleasant and stress-free experience overall. We will definitely be booking through the Housesitting Company for our next trip away.”
    Michelle Walsh
    Auckland, Auckland
    August 2019

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “We both recommend your services at any opportunity! The customer service is top rate; the fact that the sitters are police checked provides peace of mind; every sitter we have had has been great and the service works out to be cheaper than taking two cats to a cattery. And finally the convenience - we don't have to book a holiday around when we can drop off/pick up the cats.”
    Kate Carter
    Sandringham, Auckland
    August 2019

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “I would definitely recommend The Housesitting Company to friends. I found the website very easy to use and the communication throughout was always clear and precise.”
    Rachel Douglas-Bell
    Mt Eden, Auckland
    July 2019

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Without a doubt I would recommend The House sitting Company. The comfort of knowing the sitters are fully vetted and the ability to select a sitter based on their resume and unbiased feedback from their previous sits'”
    Ian Wride
    Westown, New Plymouth
    July 2019

  • 4 out of 5 stars

    “Yes. Wonderful peace of mind - made all the difference to my being able to go on holiday with the confidence that all was OK at home.”
    Hilary Butterick
    R D 2, Ashburton
    July 2019


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >  Last ›