Forgotten your password?


find a sitter be a sitter

Testimonials

Recent Feedback

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “The House Sitting Company is an excellent service and one I trusted when I was unsure about asking someone I didn't know to look after my very loved kitties. They provide peace of mind and a sense that they are responsible and caring about the house sit. I was happy to pay to get genuine caring house sitters who were amazing to work with.”
    Melanie Bass
    Whenuapai, Auckland
    November 2018

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “We would recommend The Housesitting Company to anyone looking for a smooth and effective process for getting a house sitter. We were initially unsure about having someone unfamiliar in our home but we wanted our cats to stay at home and the best option was to have someone be there while we were away. The sign up process was straight forward and once the details of our requirements were submitted we were surprised at the number of people who were interested in being our house sitter. The fee was very reasonable and far cheaper than having the cats stay in a Cattery. It has been a very successful experience for us and we will use The Housesitting Company again in the future without hesitation.”
    Kath Johnson
    Northcote, Auckland
    October 2018

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “We received an almost immediate response from multiple potential house-sitters, which provided us with a great deal of initial comfort knowing our pet cat wouldn't have to be placed in a cattery! All of the house-sitters had great profiles with excellent client feedback so choosing just one became the hardest part. Organising to meet with the house-sitters was easy and quick. The entire process from listing our home to choosing a house-sitter and handing over the keys was less than a week ! Very impressed with the service, and we wouldn't hesitate to do it all over again.”
    Kate McCurdy
    TAWA, WELLINGTON
    October 2018

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Yes, because the house sitter provides security for the property and care for any pets. House sitters are subjected to police checks, and are required to be committed to house sitting for the time the house owner is away. If a house sitter who has been selected turns out to be unable to meet their commitments, then the house sitting company assists in finding a replacement. The other advantage is the liability insurance covered organised by the house sitting company.”
    Sandra Bassett
    Auckland, Auckland
    October 2018

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “I was so impressed how easy you made it to find the perfect housesitting couple for us and appreciate all your assistance. We would definitely use you again”
    Lynda Parsons
    Mission Bay, Auckland
    September 2018

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “Not normally one for recommendations BUT this company just amazes me! https://www.housesitters.co.nz/ So easy to use, such great personalised service, and so responsive! Once again, they have come through for us, just arranged to have a house sitter within 20 minutes of registering on their site - simply fantastic! Keep them in mind if you have any pets, can't recommend enough!”
    Claire Green
    Oratia, Auckland
    September 2018

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    “We have been delighted by the service provided - the Houssitting company team made our first experience go like a breeze, very professional and helpful - This was a big part of our holidays, we did not have to worry about - they took care of everything. We will definitely go back to them for our next house sitting”
    Jonathan Tuboeuf
    Te Atatu, Auckland
    September 2018

  • 4 out of 5 stars

    “Yes I would. Easy booking process, great friendly staff if you need any assistance. Good website and advice on the entire process including tips on choosing the right housesitters for your needs. Peace of mind with The Housesitting Co's robust process of checks etc and having good house sitters registered on their site. Fair terms and conditions and reasonable rates.”
    Breena and Bryan Everson
    Albany, Auckland
    September 2018


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >  Last ›